Bohemian Rhapsody a new movie released on 1st November 2018, was a movie to tell the story of the well known band named Queen and their songs they wrote and sang.

Let’s talk about Freddie Mercury and the background of his life. Freddie Mercury or should I say Farrokh Bulsara was born 5th September 1946 and died 24th November 1991 due to AIDs.

Freddie was born in Tanzania Stone Town and took piano lessons at St Peter’s school.

Now to move on to the actor himself Rami Malek. Rami Malek played the role of Freddie Mercury in Bohemian Rhapsody with his mates Ben Hardy playing Roger Taylor the drummer, Gwilym Lee playing Brian May the guitarist, Joseph Mazzello playing John Deacon and Lucy Boynton playing Freddies wife, Mary Austin.

The astonishing movie was shot in London at the original Wembley Stadium and produced by Graham King and Queen’s manager himself Jim Beach.

My favourite scene of the movie would have to be when the band takes a tour of America, performs in a concert and sings Fat Bottomed Girls.

My favourite song from Queen would have to be Love of my life partly because it talks about Freddie Mercury and his relationship with Mary Austin.

I think that Bohemian Rhapsody is a marvellous movie and I recommend it for people that are a massive fan of Queen like me.

Israel