I think I did pretty well for the blogging challenge this year. I did enjoy doing the school vs lockdown part but I think my favourite part of the whole challenge was the emoji math because I think I’m pretty good at math and it is also my favourite subject.

I also think it’s cool to take part in something that is not just New Zealand and to see the different spellings of words like in the US they spell favourite and colour differently to us.

During the final part of the challenge I have found this task a little frustrating because I couldn’t find any work I wanted to comment on. But then I actually started enjoying reading and commenting on other peoples work and how different their ideas are to mine. Once I commented on other people’s work I was curious to see if anyone had commented on my own work.

JOEL – YEAR 6